Skip to main content

The Glasshouse

Sunday 4 June 2023 | 7:30pm  


RNS: Final Symphony - Music from Final Fantasy VI, VII, and X


RNS: Final Symphony - Music from Final Fantasy VI, VII, and X


Eckehard Stier conductor
Mischa Cheung piano
Royal Northern Sinfonia

Nobuo Uematsu Final Fantasy VI – Symphonic Poem (Born with the Gift of Magic)
Nobuo Uematsu, Masashi Hamauzu Final Fantasy X – Piano Concerto
Nobuo Uematsu Final Fantasy VII – Symphony in Three Movements

Final Symphony, an award-winning concert experience of music from Final Fantasy VI, VII and X arranged for orchestra, comes to Sage Gateshead for the very first time. With sell-out tours and rave reviews across the world since its premiere in 2013, it’s a rare opportunity to see and hear the epic soundtracks of the Final Fantasy video game universe performed live by Royal Northern Sinfonia and pianist Mischa Cheung. The game is on!

ℹ️ Useful Information

? Download your FREE concert programme

This concert is expected to last approximately 2 hours, including a 20 minute interval.

Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult.

What to expect when you visit us >>

View our Booking Terms and Conditions >>

? Construction works near Sage Gateshead

Site preparation works have now commenced on the NewcastleGateshead Quays development, to the east of Sage Gateshead. This means changes to the South Shore Road Car Park, pedestrian and car routes. Find out more.