Skip to main content

The Glasshouse



RNS Chamber: Bruch, Mason, Schubert

RNS Chamber Octet (c) Christopher Owens

RNS Chamber: Bruch, Mason, Schubert


Max Bruch Octet for Strings
Grace-Evangeline Mason My thoughts fly in at your window
Franz Schubert Octet

The musicians of Royal Northern Sinfonia present an evening of chamber music proving eight is great! Exactly 100 years separates the two octets in the first half: Max Bruch’s Octet for Strings, completed not long before his death in 1920, and My thoughts fly in at your window by Grace-Evangeline Mason from 2020, inspired by the poem ‘At Night’ by Sara Teasdale. After the interval, Schubert’s magnificent octet for clarinet, horn, bassoon and strings is heard in it’s full glory.

ℹ️ Useful Information

? Download your FREE concert programme here

Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult.

What to expect when you visit us >>

View our Booking Terms and Conditions >>

? Construction works near Sage Gateshead

Site preparation works have now commenced on the NewcastleGateshead Quays development, to the east of Sage Gateshead. This means changes to the South Shore Road Car Park, pedestrian and car routes. Find out more.