Skip to main content

The Glasshouse



Royal Liverpool Philharmonic


Royal Liverpool Philharmonic

Part of Sage Classics Spring 2022


Domingo Hindoyan conductor
Jean-Efflam Bavouzet piano
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Debussy Jeux, Poème dansé
Ravel Piano Concerto in G major
Roussel Suite No. 2 from Bacchus et Ariane
Ravel Pavane pour une Infante Défunte
Ravel Boléro

A drum, a rhythm, and a tune you’ll never forget. That’s all Ravel needed to create Boléro, and tonight, it’s the climax of a concert that blazes with sunlight, whether the flickering colours of Debussy’s Jeux to the jazzy flair of Ravel’s Piano Concerto – played by the sensational Jean-Efflam Bavouzet. The Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra is on a roll under its dynamic new chief conductor Domingo Hindoyan: prepare to be astonished.

ℹ️ Useful Information

Download your FREE concert programme here

Children under 14 must be accompanied by an adult

Subscribe to Sage Classics Spring and Save

  • Save 10% when you book 6 or 7 concerts

Concessions are available for:

  • North East First Timers
  • 18-30s
  • 17 & Under and Unemployed (in receipt of benefit)
  • Groups

? Catch a coach to this concert from Hexham, Alnwick or Carlisle. Find out more.

Find out more about concessions, booking and travel here.

What to expect when you visit us >>

? Construction works near Sage Gateshead

Site preparation works have now commenced on the NewcastleGateshead Quays development, to the east of Sage Gateshead. This means changes to the South Shore Road Car Park, pedestrian and car routes. Find out more.