Skip to main content

The Glasshouse

Home  →  Support Us  →  Thank You

A big thank you

To our Founding Patrons, Endowment Donors, Friends, Champions, Principal Partners, the organisations listed below, as well as everybody who supported our 2020-23 Crisis, Recovery and Renaissance campaign through ticket top-ups and donations.

We simply would not be here without your help. You make the magic happen.

Proudly supported by Sage.

Public Funding


Founding Patrons and Endowment Donors

The Barbour Foundation, Garfield Weston Foundation, Joan and Margaret Halbert, Northern Rock Foundation, The Sage Group plc, Stuart Halbert Foundation, The Vardy Foundation

The Go Ahead Group, The Shears Foundation

Northern Arts

Trust and Foundation supporters

ABO Sirens Fund, Andrew Lloyd Webber Foundation, Clore Duffield Foundation, D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust, Esmée Fairbairn Foundation, Fidelity Foundation, Garfield Weston Foundation, Kavli Trust, Netherton Park Trust, PRS Foundation, St Nicholas Educational Trust, Shears Foundation, Sir James Knott Trust, Swire Charitable Trust, WA Handley Charitable Trust.

Platinum Business Champions

Sage PLC
Molson Coors Logo

Gold Business Champions

Greggs logo
Kilfrost logo

Silver Business Champions

LWC logo

Bronze Business Champions

Adkins & Cheurfi, Isis Property Services, OPUS Building Services, Pioneer Foodservice, Zerolight.

Principal Partners

Leader Maria Włoszczowska The Huntington Chair
Co-Leader Kyra Humphreys The Christine Swales Chair
Principal, 1st Violin (#4) Iona Brown The Voigt Chair
Sub-Principal 1st Violin Sarah Roberts The Paula Cowley Chair
Sub-Principal, 1st Violin (#2) Jane Nossek The Anonymous Chair
Section Leader, 2nd Violin Eva Aronian The Bucknill Chair
Sub-Principal 2nd Violin Jenny Chang The BA Summers Chair
Sub-Principal 2nd Violin Alana Tonetti-Tieppo The Tilling Chair
Section Leader, Viola Mike Gerrard The Rossiter Family Chair
Principal, Viola Malcolm Critten The Merle Rewcastle Chair
Sub-Principal, Viola Tegwen Jones The Skews Family Chair
Sub-Principal, Viola James Slater The Rose Hajek Chair
Section Leader, Cello Vacant The Share Family Chair
Principal, Cello Daniel Hammersley The Freeman Chair
Sub-Principal Cello James Craig The Barnabas Chair
Section Leader, Double Bass  Vacant The Anonymous Chair
Principal, Double Bass Siãn Hicks The June and Vic Middleton
Principal, Oboe Michael O’Donnell The Sylvia Fuller Chair
Section Leader, Flute Charlotte Ashton The Jim Craigie Chair
Principal, Flute Helena Gourd The Hutton Chair
Section Leader, Clarinet Cristina Mateo The Bragg Family Chair
Principal Clarinet Jessica Lee The Bragg Family Chair
Section Leader, Bassoon Stephen Reay The Pyman Family Chair
Section Leader, Horn Peter Francomb The Friends of Royal Northern
Sinfonia Chair
Principal Horn Jonathan Quaintrell-Evans The Richardson Family Chair
Principal Trumpet Marion Craig The Norris Chair
Section Leader, Timpani Jude Carlton The Olivia Grant Chair

North Music Trust is a registered charity (No. 1087445).